Instructional Design

My instructional design methodology is based on Blooms’ Taxonomy using the WIDS [Worldwide Instructional Design Model]. Click on the examples to see course designs that I’ve developed using this methodology.

The Information Technology courses that I’ve developed for Central Community College, is based on various standards. The primary standard is the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery).  Addition standards that I have used include:

The integration of the ACM standards into the IT Support specialization courses [IT Support, Mobile Support, andBlooms Taxonomy Support Capstone] are based on the ACM – CCECC [Committee for Computing Education in Community Colleges] Information Technology Assessment Rubric.

Click here to see a Course Matrix Sample of course competencies applied to the ACM IT Assessment Rubric using the Emerging, Developed, and Highly Developed Standards. Click here to learn more about ACM.  

ACM provides undergraduate curriculum guidelines for five defined sub-disciplines of computing. Check out the standards for these computing areas at:

  1. Computer Engineering
  2. Computer Science
  3. Information Systems
  4. Information Technology
  5. Software Engineering